Oh Christmas Tree

IMG_2542

Before the tree goes down, I wanted to post some pictures of our tree and some of the featured ornaments. This is the first time in a couple of years that we didn’t just have the Hokie tree. Two years ago, I loved the idea of a silver and gold tree, so we have many of those ornaments (so classic!). We also got many of Tim’s childhood ornaments, and I am so happy that they now have a home on our tree!

IMG_2484

The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade 2012 ornament from my mom to commemorate my brother’s 2nd appearance in the parade!

IMG_2493

My favorite of the ornaments: one made by “Timothy” probably when he was 2. His mom was very kind to let me have this, as I knew it needed a safe home on our tree. I love this one most of all!

IMG_2499

The Carnival Miracle: our honeymoon cruise ship.

IMG_2502

The ornament that Tim’s grandmother gave me the year before she passed away. I am so happy that I was able to meet that extraordinary woman.

IMG_2503

One of the sparkly “gold” ornaments. Those that know me will be shocked that it is glittery.

IMG_2506

An Irish ornament. I think my mom gave this to us last Christmas.

IMG_2507

One of Tim’s childhood ornaments.

IMG_2508

An ornament that we inherited from Tim’s mom last Christmas.

IMG_2510

A beautiful glass ornament with a menorah on one side and a Christmas tree on the other. My Aunt Liz and Uncle Lee gave this to us.

IMG_2513

The ring bowl that we used for our wedding.

IMG_2516

An old dreidel ornament that I inherited from my family.

IMG_2518

“Our First Christmas Together 2009” (our first married Christmas… our 7th together)

IMG_2519

“New Home, 2008” (the year we bought our home)

IMG_2520

Tim’s TMNT ornament

And now for some other pictures of our Christmas decorations:

IMG_2524

IMG_2543

The Christmas/holiday cards

IMG_2545

I loved having a way to display our cards this year!

IMG_2547

The dining room

IMG_2548

Our Charlie Brown Christmas Tree

IMG_2551

A way to display unused ornaments

IMG_2555

More ornaments on display

IMG_2559

The Hokie Tree

IMG_2561

The stockings from Pottery Barn. Love them!

This entry was posted in Family, Home, What's New? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

