SuperBoy Cape

This summer, I made my nephew Liam a SuperBoy cape for his birthday. It came from a towel, hand towel, a vintage button, some superhero fabric, and some coordinating thread.

Here’s a collage of the steps that I took to cut out and prep the cape:

SuperBoy CapeI’m sorry I don’t have directions for this post, but I just didn’t take enough pictures to show the steps for the whole project.

We went to visit (and my amazing sister-in-law had a Thirty-One party) about a week ago, and I was able to snap a few pictures of my cutie nephew in his super cape. We came up with a game that he disappeared when the hood was up. Let’s just say that he disappeared a lot.

Are you ready for some cuteness?

IMG_2209IMG_2216IMG_2217IMG_2225IMG_2227IMG_2229

I just had to put that last one in, because it was so precious to see Tim and Liam set up the track and play with the train.

This entry was posted in Do-It-Yourself, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SuperBoy Cape

  1. Pingback: Fort Kit | The Doyle Dispatch

Leave a Reply

