A New Business Adventure!

In July 2011, I started on the home-based business adventure with my own Thirty-One business. I had no idea how much I would love to sell bags! I have met so many amazing women (and men) through this business. Not only do I love the company Thirty-One and the great values that they stand for, but I love being able to sell such great, adorable, personalize-able totes/bags/purses/organizational items. I decided I wanted a name for my business, and I called it Dory’s Tote-ally Purse-onal Gifts.

Well, last week after going back and forth for weeks, I decided to join another up-and-coming company, Rendi. I had first heard about Rendi through my friend Sarah back in February. This is a company on the newer end of Direct Sales (DS), and they specialize in personalized frames and wall signs. This is such a popular thing to do now, and I love the color and theme options that Rendi offers for their items. Now, when I signed up, I did promise Tim that I wouldn’t actively work to sell Rendi until after the school year ended. However, if you are looking for something, feel free to check out my website: www.dory.rendistyle.com

20121124-094826.jpg

Rendi’s Large Tag Sign

As much as I wanted to keep calling this business “Tote-ally Purse-onal Gifts,” it was just too reminiscent of only selling bags. Now, I have expanded to Rendi, as well as the vinyl and other personalized items that I make. I have actually been getting orders for my personalized crafts, which is so exciting!

Now, I need to have a new name. I have been working all week on playing with names with Tim and my dear neighbor Eva (and her friends and family). Here are some of the front runners. Now I need your help! Which are your top choices? Do you have other ideas? Once you have voted, leave a comment on this page. One voter will win their choice of a $15 gift certificate to Thirty-One, Rendi, or a personalized vinyl item. I will end the voting on November 30 at 11:59 PM.

20121124-094837.jpg

“Hostess Exclusive Classic Medium Picture This!”

This entry was posted in Do-It-Yourself, What's New? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to A New Business Adventure!

  1. Misty says:

    I voted All In The Details for several reasons. I liked that it fits no matter what the business category (bags/home design/crafting). If you choose to expand with other things later on all in the details would still work. Also anyone who knows Dory knows that details do count (that’s a compliment!!). It also fits with sharing these details via her blog so it would work for that too!! That’s my two cents from the peanut gallery πŸ™‚

  2. Cameron says:

    Dory I want to be just like you πŸ˜‰

  3. Yay! So excited for you! I voted for personally yours. πŸ™‚

  4. Rebecca Newman says:

    I voted for dockside designs. I liked a few but that one stood out and I don’t know why.;)

  5. Joy says:

    I also voted Personally Yours. It’s sweet and warm sounding. You have several good choices but I would avoid the ones like It Got Personal. It sounds like a “grrrr Dory.” πŸ˜‰

  6. Holly Lynne says:

    I went through the same thing when I named “Framed!”… Choosing everything from what I was going to use for a logo, the colors, etc… So many options!! Good luck! πŸ™‚

  7. Kathleen says:

    What about ‘Details by Dory’ gifty thrifty and totally nifty! (Just kidding about the second part) I like most of the other choices but on the practical side, deck the walls sounds like only seasonal gifts and cherry on top sounds like food.

  8. I liked In The Details… sums it all up nicely

  9. I voted for Personally Yours but there were a couple of other ones that I really liked as well! Good luck! I hope you find the perfect name!

  10. Jennifer says:

    I really like Personally Yours! Emily is with me and the vote from the younger generation is “Wrap it Up with a Bow!” She heard me reading the list and thought those two were one. She likes them together in one name!

  11. Pingback: A Winner! | The Doyle Dispatch

  12. Pingback: A Winner!

Leave a Reply

