Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe

A few weeks ago, I made a huge batch of chicken noodle soup. I love crock pot chicken noodle soup! It’s so easy!

Ingredients:

Celery
Carrots
2 large cans of chicken broth
Boneless chicken breasts
Noodles (for this, I used fettuccine noodles)

(I do not include the amounts, because I personally like to add in however much I feel I want for each recipe.)

Plus, don’t forget the crock pot, cutting board, and can opener!

Open the cans of broth. I like to use one regular and one with low sodium. This will prevent the soup from being too salty or too tasteless.

Don’t forget to puncture the broth can in two places to make it easier to pour. This makes a great air pressure lesson!

Chop the celery and carrots. I used about double the amounts shown in the pictures.

Once the broth is in, add the celery and carrots.

Mm! Looking good already!

Set the broth to cook for 5 hours on high.

I love having a programmable crock pot!

While the broth is cooking, I started to boil the chicken. After the water in the pot started boiling, I put in the chicken and originally set the timer to 20 minutes.

Boiling for 20 minutes.

After that time, I took out one of the breasts, cut into it, and I found it wasn’t done. I then cut up the chicken into smaller pieces and put it back in for a few more minutes. Once it was finished, I started tearing the chicken apart. I like shreds of it in my soup. It also allows me to take out the fatty pieces.

It makes my mouth water, just looking at this picture.

There was still a lot of chicken left to cut up!

I wish I had a picture of the finished soup. It was really, really good!

Of course, the next day, I found out that I was allergic to all kinds of foods, many of which were in the chicken broth that I used. This delicious soup is now sitting in the freezer. It freezes really well, and thankfully the allergist has now cleared me to eat it if I want.

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe

  1. Hello from another Virginia blogger! 🙂 homemade soup is the BEST!!!

Leave a Reply

