RVA Vinyl Sticker GIVEAWAY

I’ve had quite a few busy weeks with teaching, but thanks to Hurricane Sandy, I have the day off of school today. We are still waiting for the 1-5 inches of rain and 50+mph winds to reach us, so while we have power, I decided to be crafty with my Silhouette.

The first week that I had my Silhouette Cameo, I made these two Virginia map crafts.

20121029-090051.jpg

The colors in this are actually all wrong. The Virginia is in black, and the background is an aqua/turquoise color.

20121029-090245.jpg

Virginia Love: all three cities in which we have lived.

Well, my neighbor was over at the house visiting (and I was showing off my new machine), and she recommended for me to make a Virginia RVA sticker for my car. What a terrific idea! These RVA stickers are huge right now, and after doing some investigating and Google searching, it seemed like the company that created the logo wants people to use it and spread it around (I love this RVA Generator site). Well, okay then! I’ll use it!

So, I took my map and the RVA logo, and I used my Silhouette software to create a RVA vinyl sticker for the car. Here it is! What do you think?

I’ve ordered the premium vinyl that allows for these items to be attached for indoor/outdoor use (currently I just have indoor vinyl). So, do you think I have something here? Is anyone interested in one of these?

20121029-090822.jpg

Colors are off again. The map will be in white to stand out on cars.

Let’s make it a GIVEAWAY! If you want one for free, just comment “I’m in RVA!” The first 3 people that make a comment will get one in white for their car! I’m also going to work on one for Charlottesville, VT, and UVA!

 

This entry was posted in Do-It-Yourself, Home, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to RVA Vinyl Sticker GIVEAWAY

  1. Misty says:

    Me, me! Very nice 🙂

  2. Misty says:

    Following directions would be nice, huh? I’m in (and love) RVA!

  3. Jessie says:

    I’m in RVA 🙂

  4. Stacey says:

    Did three people win the sticker? I only see 2. I would love one

    • Dory says:

      You are right, Stacey! Congrats! The third vinyl sticker is yours! I just put mine on my car today, and I’m so happy with it! I’ll contact you via email.

Leave a Reply

