Cold Water for Wet Nail Polish

Ten years ago, I was fortunate enough to play Lucy Van Pelt in “You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown” at Four County Players in Barboursville, VA.

20120629-084101.jpg

On Thursday, the cast (now 10 years older) was invited back to the opening night of Snoopy at 4CP. In honor of this reunion, I decided to paint my finger nails yellow with the CB zigzag pattern. I do love my Peanuts, after all!

20120629-084012.jpg

(Please ignore the messiness. I did clean them up after taking this picture.)

I thought I would try the drying technique where you put your fingers in cold water for 3 minutes to cure the polish. I’ll cut to the chase: it didn’t work well with a thick polish (the stripes smeared). Maybe I’ll try again with just regular polish.

On the other hand, I do know two products that work amazingly: Nicole (by OPI) Drying Drops and Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat. I love both of these, and I use both of them (not at the same time). The Insta-Dri is a true top coat, while the Drying Drops are more like an oil. If I had to pick one, I love the 2-in-1 nature of the Insta-Dri Top Coat. It’s expensive but soooo worth it!

20120629-084020.jpg

This entry was posted in Do-It-Yourself and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cold Water for Wet Nail Polish

  1. Pingback: Pocket Pillow | The Doyle Dispatch

Leave a Reply

